our team

Arming Minorities Against Addiction and Disease​





Carl Highshaw, MSW

Executive Social Worker & Chief Executive Officer

carl@amaad.org







Gerald Garth, MA

Manager of Programs and Operations

gerald@amaad.org








Brandon Lamar
Linkage & Navigation Coordinator
brandon@amaad.org








Troy Isaac
Linkage & Navigation Coordinator
troy@amaad.org







Dale Hughes

Office Manager/ Administrative Assistant

dale@amaad.org








Thomas Nabors

Behavioral Health Counselor

thomas@amaad.org 





Kenneth Martin
Resident Manager

kenneth@amaad.org 





​Dezire Highshaw-Gregory

Program Assistant

dezire@amaad.org