Arming Minorities Against Addiction and Disease​

our team





Carl Highshaw, MSW

Executive Social Worker & Chief Executive Officer

carl@amaad.org







Gerald Garth, MA

Manager of Programs and Operations

gerald@amaad.org






Troy Isaac
Linkage & Navigation Coordinator
troy@amaad.org









Dale Hughes

Office Manager/ Administrative Assistant

dale@amaad.org







Thomas Nabors

Behavioral Health Counselor

thomas@amaad.org 




Kenneth Martin
Resident Manager

kenneth@amaad.org 




​Dezire Highshaw-Gregory

Program Assistant

dezire@amaad.org
















Dale Hughes

Office Manager/ Administrative Assistant

dale@amaad.org